The Block NZ

The Block NZ

Jul. 04, 2012
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jul. 04, 2012
2Season 2 Aug. 26, 2013
    3Season 3 Aug. 26, 2014
      4Season 4 Sep. 29, 2015
        5Season 5 May. 29, 2016





          The Block NZ is the first local version of an international hit renovation-reality series in which four couples compete to renovate four dilapidated houses in a very upmarket suburb – room by room, week by week, challenge by challenge – and sell them at auction for the highest price.

          The teams can be couples, family members, or friends, and do not need any DIY experience. Once selected, the contestants live and breathe their DIY project for the nine week shoot, living on site in The Block NZ houses. There are no further eliminations, and the winning couple is decided by the toughest judge of all, the real estate market!

          All four renovated houses go to a live TV auction, with The Block NZ crown going to the couple whose house fetches the highest price on the night!. All the couples receive profits from the sale of their house at the televised auction, and the winners will take home an additional cash prize of $80,000.

          The Block NZ
          The Block NZ
          The Block NZ
          Original title The Block NZ
          First air date Jul. 04, 2012
          Last air date Jun. 05, 2016
          Seasons 5
          Episodes 113
          Duration 60m

          Similar titles

          Port Protection
          Flip or Flop Vegas
          Top Chef
          In Pursuit with John Walsh
          Long Island Medium
          Kocktails With Khloé
          Outback Opal Hunters
          Chrisley Knows Best
          Burgers, Brew & ‘Que
          Bushcraft Build-Off
          Christmas Cookie Challenge